4.6 36 reviews

  • Avatar Grant Rochelle ★★★★★ a week ago
    We had a great experience working with Lise and Jeremy. I had my calls answered, messages returned. Jeremy was able to come out within a few days to inspect, and the job was quoted within the week and we had guys on site the following Monday. Jeremy … More called after he emailed and even checked in after the job was done to ensure we had no issues before they invoiced. That’s the kind of customer service I’m looking for, especially on $$ projects like this. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Jennifer Aldrich ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The crew was prompt, informative and did an excellent job. Even the clean-up was great!
  • Avatar Zaffer Merchant ★★★★★ a week ago
    Had an excellent experience. Had to remove a couple of maples, prune an Oak and some ornamentals, and thin out some heavy foliage blocking the driveway. Jeremy came out to the house for the assessment, gave me quote in a few days and had the crew … More out in a couple days after we discussed the details. Couldn't be happier with the work, very friendly and attentive crew and excellent overall experience!
  • Avatar Shel l ★★★★★ a year ago
    The "For The Love Of Trees" team removed 5 invasive trees on our property. They were professional, efficient and a joy to watch. They really enjoy the work they do. I recommend them highly.
  • Avatar Nancy Sharp ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We have used Jeremy Fry's company, "For the Love of Trees" for many years, both for winter pruning of trees, and early summer pruning of rhododendrons and azaleas. They do amazing work, and I often have neighbors stop if I'm … More outdoors, when they're driving up our lane, and comment on how beautiful our trees are. "For the Love of Trees" gets the credit, in my estimation, for their artistic work. Jeremy and his staff do a walk through with us before commencing whatever work has been decided upon, and a walk through when they're ready to leave, to make sure that all is done to our satisfaction. Their cleanup afterwards is impeccable. I highly recommend this company.Services: Tree removal, Tree trimming & pruning
  • Avatar amy beth jacobsen ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Oh, For the Love of Trees!This was my first experience with this company and it was obvious to me that they do have a love of trees! The two Tree Masters that came to prune up a Douglas fir and a Portuguese Laurel were professional, efficient and … More super tidy.Thank you so much! My trees (and myself) are very grateful.Service: Tree trimming & pruning
  • Avatar Rachael McCauley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I love For The Love of Trees! Jeremy is very knowledgeable and honest. They were very easy to work with. We have a large yard with a lot of trees with varying issues. Jeremy helped us prioritize which trees needed to be cared for first, then … More we split the work up over the course of the year so it wasn't so financially draining all at once. I appreciated his understanding that tree maintenance can be expensive and he helped us get it done in a reasonable way.
  • Avatar William DeLeeuw ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeremy has been fantastic to work with. They were a tad on the expensive side last time they did work for me, but you get what you pay for - high quality work, good communication, and respect for your property.I have more than a dozen trees taller … More than 100ft on my property, so a quality tree service is gold.
  • Avatar Cera Erb ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend For The Love of Trees. I have used their services twice to address plum trees that have large branches overhanging my roof, leaning on my fence, and breaking into my neighbor's yard. Both times they also removed brush that … More I cut but had not disposed of. Jeremy and his crew are highly professional and hard-working; they cleaned up well after their work and were respectful of my neighbors and their property.
  • Avatar Anthony Davies ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeremy Fry was very professional and gave great advice for the care of trees on our property. We had a large Douglas Fir removed from our backyard and they provided a very competitive estimate. Neighbors were amazed by how little we had to pay. … More Will definitely be using this company for all of our future tree care needs!Services: Tree removal, Tree trimming & pruning
  • Avatar Denise Cline ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I am a little nutty about my trees so I searched for an accredited arborist to help me both maintain their health and to resolve overhang issues with the neighbors. I chose For The Love of Trees. I started with a consultation in which Jeremy met … More with me and my neighbor to discuss options. He was knowledgeable, courteous, professional and also arrived precisely on time. As a result of the consultation, I contracted to have several trees pruned and one removed. It was a fairly large amount of work because of the size of the trees. The crew arrived on time, were very personable, finished all the work in under a day and left the yard spotless. In resolving the overhang issues, it was necessary to communicate several times with Jeremy. He was at all times responsive and easy to work with. I am very happy with my experience with the entire team. They are now my official go-to guys for all my tree maintenance.
  • Avatar Larry Schucht ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got 3 bids to remove a 35 foot tree that was next to a fence and sprinkle head. Two other companies wanted me to take the fence apart and remove the sprinkler head and possibly the sprinkler system. For the Love of Trees were able to do the job … More without moving or damaging the fence or sprinkler system. I watched the whole process and they really knew what they were doing. Very professional and careful in the removal. I was very impressed with their work. Price was also reasonable.
  • Avatar TT Rocks ★★★★★ a year ago
    The crew from For the Love of Trees did a great job pruning our trees. Both Jeremy and the leader of the crew patiently listened to what we wanted and gave us good advice when what we wanted wouldn't have been best for the trees. Reasonably … More priced, great service.Service: Tree trimming & pruning
  • Avatar Pam Hanson-Holtry ★★★★★ a year ago
    We got three quotes and were delighted to choose For the Love of Trees. They were reasonably priced, responsive to our needs, and professional in every respect. We will definitely rehire them for future tree pruning needs.Services: Tree trimming … More & pruning, Tree removal
  • Avatar Harrison Whitmarsh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Hello internet stranger! Just like you, I had lots of tree-anxiety. My wife and I moved into a house built in 1958, with trees over 100 ft tall, that hadn't been trimmed in 15-20 years. The deadwood falling on the roof at night kept us awake. … More So we called For The Love of Trees and they came out in a couple days to give us a bid for trimming. Two giant trees to be trimmed, an old Cherry to cut down and grind, and a vicious Juniper bush to rip out. FTLOT's bid was the most economical, and it also felt the most informed; they talked me through every piece and I felt like I understood why the cost was what it was.Fast forward to the day of work. They had 3 people hanging from trees at the same time, and a group of people on the ground hauling & dragging branches to the chipper. It made me feel "wow, this is a serious operation, these guys know their sutff". Highly impressed. At the end of the day while the sun was setting, the supervisor walked the property with me and showed me what was done, and I was so excited. Satisfied is not a strong enough word to use, they did an amazing job. Jeremy called me later the next day to make sure I had seen everything in the daylight and was pleased.FTLOT's did a fantastic job with my trees. They were knowledgeable, kind, thorough, and really seemed like they CARED. I will happily recommend them to my friends/family/coworkers/strangers!Anxiety no more! Thank you Jeremy and Team!Harrison WhitmarshServices: Tree trimming & pruning, Tree removal, Tree stump removal
  • Avatar Stuart Mosier ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    All I did was call; I am looking for answers and guidance on a potentially dying 50ft 60 year old Cedar.Lis* (or Lees) is a VERY delightful lady and I am so pleased to have spoken with her! She was extremely informative, gave positive perspective … More where possible, and shared a couple simple tests to further diagnose the issue. She then went beyond that and gave me excellent guidance as to what resources we have available to use freely for answers to these exact situations.THANK YOU for taking the call, and thank you for giving me direction that I really needed and not trying to just sell me a consultation or something. There is absolutely no question that -goodness forbid- a tree needs taken away or treated- you will be that business; you've earned my business.
  • Avatar KA ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had an excellent experience with Kris and his crew this November. Had trees and shrubs trimmed--all sadly in need of haircuts. The crew was : very responsive to questions by curious me, had a great work ethic, good sense of humor, and did a … More nice clean-up job at the end.
  • Avatar Beth Hoffman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thank you, Jeremy, and your crew, for providing stellar service before, during and after trimming and removing trees on our property. Your crew was prompt and efficient, reviewing details of job before getting started and willing to listen when … More I thought another branch could be trimmed. I loved Elizabeth's comment: 'we need to trim this dogwood and rhodie so they have a symbiotic relationship'....who says that? Oh, an arborist does!! 🙂 Everyone was awesome, even Randy, who came a few days later to provide tree grinding services.He was thorough and comprehensive in explaining the challenges around the underground cable wires. He draped off the areas so wood chips wouldn't fly to other areas of the property and left everything neat and tidy upon completion.Thanks again - we would HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Avatar Angela Tyler ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The company responded to my questions in search of a bid within hours. They had me send pics and did not require me to come out to give me a bid. The bid was prompt and much less expensive than two other bids I received. Two friendly folks showed … More up 5 minutes early the day of pruning, walked around with me and gave me some suggestions, asked questions and jumped to work. I returned home to find my Japanese maples, fruit trees and evergreens looking amazing. I will be making their assistance an annual thing. Can't send pics currently, so apologies there.Service: Tree trimming & pruning
  • Avatar Jared Beres ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    For The Love of Trees really goes out of their way to ensure you get what you expect. Jeremy’s knowledge and professionalism helped us understand the job and how long it would take. I highly recommend them for any tree service.
  • Avatar L ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've dealt with a lot of different local arborists over the years. And most are pretty good. But Jeremy stands out among the crowd. He helped us with an emergency project late at night. A large tree fall across the landscape, driveway and car. … More It was a risky situation and we wanted to make sure that no further damage was done to the landscape or vehicle. But Jeremy not only answered our call late in the night (past dark) but was over within 45 minutes with all the proper equipment to take care of the job - and do it carefully. His expertise shows through. If you are looking for a good certified arborist or tree expert in the area, I cannot recommend Jeremy enough.
  • Avatar Tony Powell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We connected through chipdrop.com. They called my cell phone 20 min before drop off to make sure the drop site was accessible. They dropped off the woodchips and the driver made some extra effort to make sure he got them dropped off in my backyard. … More Very clean delivery of wood chips. No logs or sticks. Very satisfied.
  • Avatar Tracy Saelinger ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Highly recommend For the Love of Trees if you want passionate, knowledgable, courteous people on the case. They pruned our trees with such care and precision, so that they looked so healthy and natural afterward—and gave us a lot of peace of mind … More during the next wind and ice storms. Plus, we learned a lot about our own trees in the process!
  • Avatar Dean Willey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just had two trees removed, and couldn't believe how quick and professional the entire crew was. Very respectful of clean up of other properties, as well as ours. I would definitely recommend the crew.Service: Tree removal
  • Avatar SuperWhit55 ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used this company twice now and the team is amazing!! They communicate very well and the tree cutting team is great! They clearly have fun at their job and are very personable.
  • Avatar Bill Thick, Jr. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Whenever I see Jake leave a bad review for a business, I know they are doing a good job. He had the nerve to leave a 1 star review for a Veterans of Foreign Wars Post that he had never been to. His reviews carry no weight with anybody.
  • Avatar Laurie Carroll ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeremy and his team have been great to work with on a variety of big and small tree maintenance items.
  • Avatar K H ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Had work done by them a few times over many years and always been happy with the work.Awesome work and service:)Thank you For The Love Of Trees!
  • Avatar Christy Wheeler ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Chelsey Gover ★★★★★ 2 years ago